Committee Members

As it once was?

Committee 1

  •  The current Steering Committee:Paul Violet, Waltham Abbey LINK. (Chairman).
    Tony O’Connor, Epping Forest District Museum (Deputy Chairman).
    Diana Bensted, elected resident. (Treasurer).
    Richard Walters, The Abbey Church, Waltham Abbey (Publicity Officer).
    Derek Evans, Lee Valley Regional Park Authority.
    Tricia Gurnett, Tourism sub committee chairman.
    Cllr Helen Kane, Epping Forest District Council.
    Jodie Law, Town Clerk, Waltham Abbey Town Council.
    The Rev’d Peter Smith, The Abbey Church.
    Representaive of U3A / WATTA / WA LINK / Waltham Abbey Historical Society / Royal Gunpowder Mills.

We have moved on!


The make-up of the committee is listed in the Constitution, thus ensuring a cross section of community, civic and commercial representation. The individuals or organisations making up the committee is changed from time to time, to reflect the current situation.    At every meeting it is required that an officer of EFDC be present.